EUD gathers for 2014 Annual General Meeting

March 20th, 2014


EUDemocrats gathered politicians, experts and activists involved in EU affairs in Copenhagen. In total 10 EU countries were represented at the Annual General Meeting.

No changes were made to the EUD statutes or the EUD board: President Patricia McKenna – Ireland, Vice President Lave Broch – Denmark, Nikolay Bliznakov – Bulgaria, Danne Sundman [Åland] Finland, Cristiano Ceriello – Italy, Normunds Grostins – Latvia, Eduardo Welsh – Portugal, Peter Kopecky – Slovakia and Gorazd Drevensek – Slovenia.

In conjunction with the EUD AGM, the Danish People’s Movement against the EU and TEAM hosted a public discussion. Speakers included Patricia McKenna, EUD President and Lave Broch, EUD Vice-President and #2 on the People’s Movement against the EU list for the European Parliament elections, Paul Ruppen from Forum for Direct Democracy (Swizerland), Per Martin Sandtrøen, Vice president of the Centre Youth (Norway), Stefan Johann Stefansson (No to EU campaign Iceland – Heimsyn) and others.

"If it's a Yes, we will say 'on we go', and if it's a No we will say 'we continue'." Jean Claude Juncker, leading up to the 2005 French referendum on the EU Constitution.
© EUD, 2017 | Partially funded by the European Parliament